M. Alex Johnson – Journalist at Large

An analog journalist in a digital world

Why I Love Local News: Crime Victim: ‘My Toes Came in Handy’

leave a comment »

Crime-busting toesAmy Windom of Grant Park said she’s grateful to be alive after using her toes to type a computer message to her boyfriend telling him she was tied up by a masked intruder early Tuesday morning.

“I dragged my laptop over with my feet and pried it open. It took awhile to get Ctrl, Alt, Delete,” Windom said. “I managed to use one toe as a mouse. With the other foot, I had the end of the power cord in between my toes because that was the smallest part. My big toe was too big to hit the keys.”

Full story (WXIA-TV of Atlanta)

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

Written by Alex

August 6, 2010 at 9:52 am

Leave a Reply

